welcome back hawks

These Hawks love coming to school!

NCCTM Math Conf

Mrs. Fairchild recently presented at the annual NCCTM conference. She shared her work with 4th graders on the instructional routine "Capturing Quantities" with math educators from across the state. 

WAME Radio and WHES

Mrs. Spenner and Ms. Crider joined Superintendent Dr. James and WAME radio's Billy Buck to discuss the Unified Champions club at WHES. 

monster day WHES

The Second Grade team created a special learning "Monster" environment to engage students!

second grade learning states of matter

Second graders enjoyed making ice cream and learning about the states of matter. This yummy lesson was an awesome STEM activity.

WHES pink breast cancer awareness

WHES Staff is proud to wear pink in October to honor those impacted by breast cancer.

welcome back

Mrs. Spenner and WHES staff proudly welcome students each morning in the care rider line. 


WHES is so grateful for our awesome PTO!  WHES is proud to partner with these amazing PTO board members and many other parents in our community (not pictured) who help us enhance student learning.    

first day
4th grade research american revolutionary war

Mrs. Hay's 4th grade students are so proud of their American Revolutionary War research projects!  

STEM experiment

Mrs. Burke's third grade students are building a roller coaster to experiment with force, motion, gravity, momentum and friction!  Great job boys!

applying lessons to real world WHES

WHES fifth graders are busy applying multiplication and decimal addition instruction to real world situations.The kids created restaurant menus and visited other classmate’s restaurants to practice working with decimals. They even calculated sales tax. 

Front Office Website

Alicia Johnson (Data Manager), Melanie Smith (Receptionist) and Teresa Gilland (Bookkeeper) look forward to welcoming all visitors to the WHES front office. Please remember to always bring your ID with you when entering our building!

Principal of the Year WHES Spenner
Immunization Information
constitution day

Upcoming Events

Happening Now